Miss Philippines Earth 2016 is Imelda Schweighart

Miss Philippines Earth 2016 is Imelda Bautista Schweighart
by Raymund Thom Golez, Anton Eder, Arvin Cabachete |Life N Style Central Media Team
Photos by JR Noses | Chief Photojournalist & Photo Editor

The new Miss Philippines Earth 2016 has been crowned last Saturday, June 11 at the University of the Philippines (UP) Theater in Diliman, Quezon City.

Standing out amongst 45 other candidates from all over the Philippines—and the international communities, was Imelda Bautista Schweighart from Puerto Princesa, Palawan. The 21-year-old lass is also a veteran of beauty pageants. She joined Bb. Pilipinas in 2013, the same year Pia Wurtzbach—who is now Miss Universe—joined the pageant, Imelda was one of the Top 15 semifinalists back then.

The other winners are Miss Philippines Air Kiara Giel Gregorio of London (who was also named Miss Hana Shampoo), Miss Philippines Water Loren Mar Artajos of Laoag City, Miss Philippines Fire Shannon Bridgman of Rosales, Pangasinan and Miss Philippines Eco-tourism Melanie Mader of Vienna, Austria.

Gracing the jury panel were Sharon Cuneta, Bamboo Mañalac, Lea Salonga and Priscilla Meirelles. The show began with the announcement of Top 12 semi-finalists after the opening performance and introduction. Entering the Top 12 semi-finalist spots were:

Cagayan de Oro City- Charinna Barro
City of San Pedro- Athena Mari Jamaica Catriz
Murcia, Negros Occidental- Jessica Zevenbergen
Vienna- Melanie Mader
Caloocan City- Joanna Rose Tolledo
Dumaguete City- Maria Fatima Al-sowyed
Puerto Princesa City- Imelda Schweighart
London- Kiaragiel Gregorio
Zamboanga City- Bellatrix Tan
Rosales, Pangasinan- Shannon Rebecca Bridgman
Lobo, Batangas- Krissandra Marie Abel
Laoag City- Loren Mar Artajos

After the swimsuit and evening gown segment, the contestants were narrowed down to Top 5 finalists, they were:

London- Kiara Giel Gregorio
Puerto Princesa City- Imelda Schweighart
Laoag City- Loren Mar Artajos
Vienna- Melanie Mader
Rosales, Pangasinan- Shannon Rebecca Bridgman

The show also witnessed the former Miss Earth Philippines titleholders on the stage, Sandra Seifert (2009), Catherine Untalan (2006) and Stefany Stefanowitz (2012).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial