Miss Scuba Philippines 2017 Winners Declared

Miss Scuba Philippines 2017 Winners Declared
Report: Raymund Thom Golez | Managing Editor
Photos Credits: Allen Cabs

TAMPA, Florida – A newly-improved beauty search for the ‘ambassadresses of the ocean‘ has finally concluded by declaring its roster of winners from the pool of 15 equally gorgeous ladies who vied for the crown and title of MISS SCUBA PHILIPPINES 2017. It’s a dream-came-true for the first Filipina and Asian Miss Scuba International CINDY PACIA MADDUMA to stage a one-of-a-kind beauty pageant which promotes the conservation and protection of marine environment and eco-system. Madduma took over the franchise and national directorship this year and enabled her to gain the rights to choose who would be the country’s representative to the Miss Scuba International 2017 pageant which will be held in Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia later this November.

Pageant veteran Sherlyn Legaspi Doloriel of Misamis Oriental was crowned Miss Scuba Philippines 2017. She will fly to Malaysia to compete with other international ‘marine warriors‘ and vie for the coveted Miss Scuba International crown. The 1st Runner Up honor went to Danica Acuña of Romblon, followed by 2nd Runner-Up Kristine Eiriel Nolasco of Manila. Named as Marine Ambassadors were the remaining ladies in the Top 8 and they were as follows: are Fel Banaybanay, Yana Ibnohajil, Helga Cerbo, Jolina Ann Roque and Elle Hollman. The girls underwent a series of scuba diving training and were able to get certified on Open Water Diving course. The event was graced by no other than the President of Miss Scuba International Organization, Mr. Robert Lo.

Doloriel will undergo rigid pageant training with renowned beauty pageant camp, Kagandahang Flores, as part of her preparations for her international stint. She would also receive strong guidance from Madduma, along with MSP Executive Director and Miss Summer International 2015 Athena Catriz.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial