Miss Asia Pacific International 2017 Candidates Unveiled

Miss Asia Pacific International 2017 Candidates Unveiled
Report: Arvin M. Cabachete | Writer & Correspondent
Managing Editor: Raymund Thom Golez
Photos: JR Noses | Chief Photojournalist & Photo Editor

MANILA, Philippines – Forty (42) gorgeous women were formally introduced in the recently concluded Miss Asia Pacific International 2017 press presentation held at Edsa Shangri-la Mandaluyong City, Philippines on November 13, 2017.

Wearing two-piece swimwear, the candidates introduced themselves stating their country and professions. Some of the standouts during the event were Brazil, EL Salvador, France, Japan, New Zealand, and Philippines. Another standout was Miss Honduras, Valeria Cardona. She joined in the recently concluded Miss Earth 2017 representing the same country also held in the Philippines.

I did not went home after the Miss Earth pageant. I stayed here in the Philippines before the start of Miss Asia Pacific. I love the Philippines”, told Valeria Cardona, Miss Asia Pacific Honduras 2017, after the press presentation to Life N Style Central.

The Philippines is represented by a 24 years-old Cebuana beauty, Ilene Astrid De Vera. She was a Communications graduate and starting her own PR events company back in her hometown of Cebu.

The Top three ladies who were declared Darlings of the Press by the members of the media were:
Winner: Hasini Samuel of Sri Lanka
2nd Place: Aylasha Ramrachia of Mauritius
3rd Place: Vuong Thanh Tuyen of Vietnam

A new Miss Asia Pacific International 2017 crown was also unveiled at the event which was designed by renowned fashion and accessories designer, Manny Halasan. Miss Asia Pacific International President Jacqueline Tan-Sainz and reigning winner Tessa Le Conge assisted the unveiling of the crown to the press.

The 42 lovely candidates are:
1. Australia, Louisa Brown
2. Belarus, Karyna Kisialiova
3. Brazil , Francielly Ouriques
4. Canada, Maleeka Singh
5. China, Wen Dou
6, Colombia, Yhully Bell Gomez
7. Cook Islands, Lydia Simonis- Tariu
8. Costa Rica, Kimberly Porras Boza
9. Easter Islands , Tiare Faundez
10. Egypt, Farah Kamal Abou-Seada
11. El Salvador, Janeth Steffany Erazo
12. France, Laura Deflandre
13. Germany, Anastasia Bersch
14. Guam, Annania Grace Nauta
15. Honduras, Valeria Cardona
16, Hong Kong, O Ka Ki
17. Iceland, Donna Eunice Cruz
18. India, Sonika Roy
19. Indonesia, Rita Nurmaliza
20. Japan, Yuki Sonoda
21. Korea, Hyeonjin Song
22. Lebanon, Souad Hanna
23. Macau, Si Yi Yuan
24. Malaysia, Kah Yin Lai
25. Mauritius, Aylasha Ramrachia
26. Mexico, Jade Yanez
27. Mongolia, Anundari Dashdorj
28. Myanmar, Htwe Ei Kyaw
29. Nepal, Sahara Basnet
30. Netherlands, Morgan Doelwijt
31. New Zealand, Acacia Walker
32. Nicaragua, Katering Medina
33. Peru, Patricia Seminario
34. Philippines. Ilene De Vera
35. Russia, Viktoriya Dashieva
36. Singapore, Lynette Chua
37, South Africa, Chanelle Soncini
38. Sri Lanka, Hasini Samuel
39. Suriname, Francisca Wong Loi Sing
40. Taiwan, Wen Yin Ting
41. Thailand, Lisa Suwannaketkarn
42. Vietnam, Vuong Thanh Tuyen

The girls are expected to explore the Philippines for several preliminary competitions. Finals night will be
held at the Newport Performing Arts Theater in Resorts World Manila this November 29, 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial