Bb. Pilipinas 2018 Top 10 Best in National Costume Revealed

Report: Arvin Cabachete | Writer & Correspondent
Photos: JR Noses | Chief Photojournalist & Photo Editor

Filipino ancestry, culture and heritage were in full bloom as the 40 official candidates of Bb. Pilipinas 2018 paraded in their national costumes during the fashion show held at the KIA Theater on March 3.

The candidates transformed into Ibong Adarna, Mindanao princess, Katipunero and warrior queens. Some Binibinis wore modern Terno and colorful tribal wear. A number of ladies and designers who paid tribute to the late Pitoy Moreno, a former member of Bb. Pilipinas Charities Inc. executive committee, by wearing modernized Terno interpretation.

The board of judges selected ten outstanding designs. The sole winner of Best in National Costume award will be announced on the pageant’s coronation night on March 18, 2018.

The 40 Binibinis will be presented to the public through the annual Parade of Beauties that will happened on March 10 around Araneta Center Grounds.

The Top 10 Best in National Costume were as follows:

Binibini 4 Ana Patricia “Patrik” Asturias. Designed by Dave Ocampo.


Binibini 11 Maria Andrea “Aya” Verdadero Abesamis. Designed by Chico Estiva.


Binibini 18 Rosantonette Mendoza. Designed by Ryan Uson Ablaza.


Binibini 19 Michele Gumabao. Designed by Nat Manilag.


Binibini 20 Catriona Elisa Gray. Designed by Jearson Demavivas.


Binibini 29 Samantha Kaye Avestruz. Designed by Nick Guarino.


Binibini 30 Sarah Margarette Joson. Designed by Jay-R Gamboa Flores.


Binibini 31 Jehza Mae Huelar. Designed by Neil Patrick Jimlani.


Binibini 33 Stephanie Joy Abellanida. Designed by Archie Castillo.


Binibini 35 Sandra Lemonon. Designed by Edwin Uy.

Here are the complete gallery of the Bb. Pilipinas 2018 candidates during the National Costume Fashion Show.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial