19 Young & Vibrant Candidates vie for Miss Caloocan 2020 Text and photo by JR Noses

The annual search for Miss Caloocan’ 2020 presented nineteen young and vibrant lady aspirants among the crowd of members of the media last February 28 at the Municipal Hall of Caloocan City as the official candidates. The ladies represent the different barangays will vie for the coveted tile. This is now the six consecutive year of the pageant under the leadership of incumbent Mayor Oscar “Oca” Malapitan. The pageant is a joint project of the City Government of Caloocan and the city’s Cultural and Tourism Foundation, Inc. Chairperson of the CCTI Kathleen Mendoza said that the organization wants to upgrade the pageant search to a new level wherein the winners will not only be the tourism ambassadress of the city but they will also be the voice of the city in promoting their advocacies and women empowerment. CCTI is staging one of the most awaited city pageant search in the country. Moreover, the City Government is already working on several programs where the winners of the pageant can be better advocate women empowerment that includes seminar on the rights of single mothers and livelihood training for women with disabilities. The winner’s primary role is to promote not just tourism but also the different talents of the people of the city. Bea Bianca Mackey, a renowned fashion designer will dress the candidates. The reigning title holder Shannon Tampon was Miss Philippines Earth elemental beauty Miss Bikini 2019 finalist. At the moment she one of the top 40 candidates for the Bb. Pilipinas 2020. Jane Nicole Miniano of Barangay 132 on the other hand was voted by the members of the media as this year’s Darling of the Press at the end of the presentation. Miss Caloocan 2020 grand coronation night is on March 7, 2020 6PM at the Caloocan City Sports Complex. Said event is open to all the people of the City of Caloocan on a first come, first serve basis. It will be directed by Rodgil Flores of Kagandahang Flores (KF) beauty camp. Here’s list of the candidates: Jem Marie Flores, Elon Floren Armesin, Nica Viernes, Iris Kyle Cabanag, Joyce Cesar Mercado, Christine Orfeviza, Aleanie Buarao, Bianca Angelique Orena, Ma. Alondra Aldana, Ria Salazar, Patricia Kim Agapito, Anna Martha Alcantara, Tricia Mae Sunico, Sheen Nicole Deza, Julia Sibayan, Eichellen Espiritu Caryl Gwyneth Alarca, Jane Nicole Miniano and Paula Galang.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial