Municipality of Sudipen won Back-To-Back for Mutia Ti La Union 2020 By JR NOSES

The Municipality of Sudipen earned plaudits from the crowd of guests and spectators as they once again won the coveted title back-to-back from the recently concluded Mutia Ti La Union 2020 grand coronation night held last March 3 at Poro Point Baywalk, San Fernando, La Union. Divine Marie Villanueva, a twenty two year old BS Accountancy graduate bested nineteen other gorgeous and vibrant lady aspirants from the different municipalities. Last year winner from the same municipality Anne Marie Sanglay relinquished her crown to her successor with great smile. Aside from the crown, Villanueva took home a whopping cold cash of Php100,000.00 and other valuable prizes from the sponsors. She will be the official ambassadress of La Union in promoting the advocacy of the pageant which deals with Agri-Tourism campaign. According to the thousands of audiences who witnessed the three hour spectacular event was this year’s the best presentation. Kapamilya Billy Crowford and former Bb. Pilipinas Universe 2010 Ma. Venus Raj hosted the ceremony while Robi Domingo served as an anchor. Panel of the judges include Miss Universe 2019 Catriona Elisa Gray, Miss Universe Philippines National Director and Miss Universe 2011 3rd Runner Up Shamcey Supsup-Lee, Bench endorser and actor Marco Gumabao, Commissioner Greco Belgica, International Fashion Designer Albert Andrada, His Excellency Igor Khovaeb, and Honorable Christopher De Venecia. The incumbent Governor of La Union Francisco Emmanuel “Pacoy” R. Ortega III said during his brief speech before the show that the annual beauty pageant serves as an opportunity for the women of their province to demonstrate themselves as role models of beauty and goodwill for the community. Former Governor of Ilocos Norte and incumbent senator of the state, Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos was one of the special guests of the event. Other titles of the pageant search were Mutia Ti La Union Turismo 2020 and Mutia Ti La Union Agrikultura 2020 which were won by Fe Ladyma Abacco of Rosario and Shaira Mae Soria of Pugo respectively. The 1st Runner Up is Jan Padua of Balaoan while 2nd Runner Up is Roxanne Danielle Danglay of San Fernando. Several special awards like Mutia Best Fashion Model, Best in Socio-Economic Campaign and Best in Agri-Tourism Campaign is also won by Villanueva. The pageant is a presentation of Lumina Events Management with overall concept and direction by Bernard Yabut Maybituin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial